Reach for Tomorrow: A captivating saga of fighting for those you love (English Edition) por Rita Bradshaw

Reach for Tomorrow: A captivating saga of fighting for those you love (English Edition) por Rita Bradshaw

Titulo del libro: Reach for Tomorrow: A captivating saga of fighting for those you love (English Edition)

Autor: Rita Bradshaw

Número de páginas: 480 páginas

Fecha de lanzamiento: March 4, 2010

Editor: Headline

Reach for Tomorrow: A captivating saga of fighting for those you love (English Edition) de Rita Bradshaw está disponible para descargar en formato PDF y EPUB. Aquí puedes acceder a millones de libros. Todos los libros disponibles para leer en línea y descargar sin necesidad de pagar más.

Rita Bradshaw con Reach for Tomorrow: A captivating saga of fighting for those you love (English Edition)

When everyone's deserted her, can she find the strength to go on?

Reach for Tomorrow is a heart-warming saga of a young woman's indomitable spirit and determination to survive no matter what, from much-loved author Rita Bradshaw. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Rosie Goodwin.

'What an emotional rollercoaster ride of a book! It grabs your attention from page one and does not let go until the end' - Sunderland Echo

Rosie Ferry is hardly more than a child when her father and brothers are lost in a pit disaster. She has to grow up fast when her mother falls apart, leaving Rosie in charge of her two sisters. It's Rosie who finds them lodgings, Rosie who tramps the streets looking for work. Without her friends Davey and Flora, Rosie doesn't know how she'd cope.

Then Davey - the boy Rosie always thought she'd marry - abruptly leaves Sunderland, and to make matters worse her mother turns to drink. It's almost more than she can bear, but Rosie is tougher than she looks, and she's determined to keep the family together.

What readers are saying about Reach for Tomorrow:

'I felt as though I was transported in time. I found the book very emotive in places and extremely easy to read'

'Another lovely story from this very talented writer. The characters are vivid and believable, the storyline keeps you guessing'

'Hard to put down and at times will make you cry and in the next minute heart-burstingly happy'